Today was the last day of the fall semester for us at Noel….this means means several things. First off is our sixth grade Christmas parties, each class is having their own individual parties in the morning and a whole class party at the end of the day.

Our party today included a gift exchange, watching the movie A Christmas Story (best Christmas movie of all time!) and of course some traditional snow flake carving.

As I said before, this is the last day of the semester before our Christmas break. We will return to class on Jan. 6th….as for me, I am off to Virgina to visit my wife’s family, and there will be a forth coming trip to Washington D.C….plenty of photos to follow my return!

In the meantime, I would like to thank all of my classroom parents for your support online and in the classroom, followers and supporters of this blog, and everyone that has supported me in this being my first year of teaching, I could not do any of this without you all. Thank you, and I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year.

Mr. McClung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *