With 16 days remaining until the Susan G. Komen Race for The Cure, we have hit a HUGE mile stone in our fundraising adventure. As of today we have raised $515 which means we have beat our goal of $500 with plenty of time to spare. However, this does not mean that the giving has to stop. We have a secondary goal of $1,000 that I hope that we can make by April 24th and we are still currently in the middle of a class competition. Each one of my classes is competing for the opportunity to shave my head in class on the 21st. So, stay tuned for updates and to those that have helped up reach our goal of $500 THANK YOU! I really appreciate the positive response we have received so far and I hope we are able to keep the momentum going as we now move on towards $1,000.

Mr. McClung

One thought on “Fundraising Update”

  1. Mr. McClung,

    I am commenting on this post for Dr. Strange’s class at the University of South Alabama, EDM310. I think it is great you all did a fundraiser for something so wonderful. I hope you made your $1,000 goal. I bet that was really fun for the students to be able to shave your head. Hopefully this fundraiser did well, and you know, you are going to have to top that head shave next year. 🙂

    Maeghan Whitmire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *