20000Today we eclipsed another milestone in the history of our classblog. Since moving to Edublogs back in the fall of 2009, we have had a total of 20,00o hits on our website. The aspect that really makes this a huge milestone for us is that it took us a little bit over a year to get our first 10,000 hits, and only 4 months to get 10,000 more. The coolest part of all isn’t the amount of popularity we achieved on the internet, rather the amount of popularity we have within our own community. The fact that students and their parents are checking in on regular basis is something that I really take pride in…in other words, the hits we receive from Fayetteville are the ones that mean the most to us. Thanks everyone.

Mr. McClung

3 thoughts on “20,000”

  1. Hi Mr McClung,

    My name is Siabhaon, i live in New Zealand and have my own blog. I just wanted to congradulate you on your achevements, I haven’t got as many hits as you.

    Peace out,
    Siabhaon

  2. Hi!

    My name is Whitney Hale and I am a student in professor Strange’s EDM 310 class at The University of South Alabama. I really enjoyed this post! I think it is amazing that you have 20,000 hits! I have viewed your blog several times and find interesting things at each visit. I think it is great that you are giving your students and their parents the opportunity to connect from home and keeping students and parents up-to-date. This is awesome! I hope that I can accomplish this when I have a classroom of my own.

    Whitney Hale

  3. Hello, my name is Duane Nelson and I am a student in EDM 310 class at the University of South Alabama and I wanted to stop by and say congratulations on all your hits you received on your website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *