Today I will be leading a professional development session at my school over how to use and implement an Edublogs website into your classroom. Listed below are a few of the links that we will be using today to show good examples of blogging and the various ways that it can be used.

Keep in mind there are tons of other great blogs that I would love to show you, but unfortunately our school filter limits our access to those at school. Feel free to check out the blogroll located on the right hand side of the page.

Mr. McClung

4 thoughts on “Model Students”

  1. Very awesome! I may need help later but I will defiantly use this in my classroom!!

  2. I enjoyed learning about blogging. It is something that I didn’t know much about and now I feel good about using in my classroom and with my own children at home. Thank-you!

  3. Joe – Enjoyed the class. This will give me an alternative to blogging on SchoolCenter with 4th and 5th grade students in the library. SchoolCenter is just plain clunky. Many of your students in your videos and on your blog were my students when I first did a blog (they would have been in 4th and 5th grades). I made them post about a favorite book, or what they were reading, etc. It was all new at that time. Boy, have they come a long way!

  4. Thanks for leading the session today, Joe – especially after I last saw you wandering lost in the XNA parking lot. I think that playing with the blog builing site will be the best way for me to become comfortable with it. Since I’m switching to a new content area this year, don’t be offended if I don’t get much done with it this year. Joe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *