Yesterday in class we took a look at North Korea’s communist government did so by listening to a podcast from NPR. This is a method that I use in my teaching from time to time, but it was a first for this group of students. After we finished the lesson I decided to gauge how much my students actually enjoyed the lesson.

The graphs above are from my three social studies class and represent their enjoyment and the amount of learning they experienced during class. The vertical axis represents learning and the horizontal axis represents enjoyment. As you can see the charts vary, but this is an awesome way for me as a teacher to gain some quick and easy feedback from my students over the lesson that was just taught.

Mr. McClung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *