I felt like it was important to write a finale blog post giving proper thanks to all those that have helped us reach the total of $1,645 that has been donated to Susan G. Komen for The Cure. Although we did not meet our goal of $2,500 but it is still an incredible amount of money and I am very grateful for all of the help. So after a long fundraising effort and watching class totals raise, we need to recognize our parents, relatives, students, and friends that have helped us reach our fundraising goal:

Adam Moody
Austin Bittinger
Betty Pendleton
Breeland Bryant
Cameron Churchill
Carly Page
Carter Hoffman
Chase Arnold
Cora Watson
Giovanni Becerra
Heather Spaine
Jack Norys
John Mark Otten
Jordan Pilkington
Junior Quiroz
Katherine Litaker
Leslie Roye
Maddie Burks
Mason Martin
Max Hendrycy
Michael Paschal
Rick & Maggie Ternes
Brandy Veteto
Laura Lindsey
Jack Lindsey
Mate Schumacher
Patrick Sugrue
Amandra Sugrue
Ryan Davis
Sarah Barnes
Seth Keller
Tarron Fields
Garrett Owens
Turner Hurley
Tyler Davis
Jesse Cox
Wendy Martin…Mason’s mom

When I first decided to follow through with this fundraiser, I was a little bit hesitant about it because I was unsure of what type of support I would receive from parents. However, I had no reason to worry at all because my students parents responded in an impressive way. Thank you to all the parents involved.

Putting all the head shaving and all the games that we have associated with this fundraiser, at the end of the day the most important thing is that were were able to raise $1,645 for an organization that is very deserving and I am so proud of the positive response I received from parents, students, teachers, friends and everyone else involved in this process…and the fact that we were able to raise that much money is pretty awesome, and I have to give thanks to Jarrod Lamshed for motivating me to follow through with this whole experience.

So once again, thank you to everyone involved.

Mr. McClung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *