tenntom

Recently we concluded our talks about navigation systems and rivers. One last measure I took before I closed our discussions over rivers, was to extend our conversation to visitors to our class blog. Using a VoiceThread, I asked our audience, “what rivers were important to their community?” Today I shared with my students one of those responses.

Above is a screen shot of the short video that Dr. Strange left my social studies students. Dr. Strange is a professor at the University of South Alabama and has become a friend to our class, and mine, over the past several months. In his video he explained the significance of a water way that runs through Alabama and empties into the Gulf of Mexico. You can view his message to my students by simply clicking here, or clicking on the picture located at the top of this post. Thanks Dr. Strange.

Mr. McClung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *