Today, Mr. McClung asked us to write a blog post about in what ways school will be different in the future, ways our families could save money, or  create a celebrity Valentine. I’ve chosen to write a Valentine to Harry Potter.

harry potter

Dear Harry,

You’ve never met me, I’m just a muggle, but when I think of you with other girls it’s such a struggle.

I’ve admired you for a long time, since you were just a first year, and to think that I’ll never meet you quickly brings a tear.

I wish I were a Dursley, to spend all the time with you, and if you’ll ever love me back I wish I already knew.

To conclude my brief poem, among other fan mail, I always knew you could defeat the dark lord, Harry Potter never fails!

I love you Harry!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Love,

Kelly Nefzger

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *