Mr. McClung asked us to pick a blog post option and I picked one about Arkansas. It was a recent survey of people in Arkansas that revealed that we were the 48th most happy state.

How do I feel about that? I really don’t care. But I didn’t figure we were that unhappy

Here’s is my reasoning:

  • Yeah we’re not California. Our cows probably are not happy either. Or maybe that’s the problem (happy cows come from California)
  • We have too many cows.
  • There is nothing to do here. If I were asked if I were unhappy living in Arkansas. I would most likely say yes. There really isn’t anything to do.
  • Also most of our state is in poverty. Half our towns are even too small to put a house in or there are homeless people living there. The poll said that the richest states showed that they were on average the happiest
  • The state isn’t a major tourist attraction I’m pretty sure. There are not any natural wonders here.
  • Teen pregnancy rates are pretty high and divorce rates are too. We are ranked 4th in teen pregnancy. And 3rd as a divorce rate state.

Well…I guess that could make people happier whichever way floats your boat. But either way we need to cheer up!! OR MOVE SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Rachel H.

3 thoughts on “What the heck Arkansas?! Cheer up Already!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *