Today Mr. McClung asked the class to write a blog post. I chose to write about what movie I felt was the best movie in the past year. I pick the Blind Side.

The movie “The Hurt Locker” won six different awards including the Best Picture award. I have never seen of this movie and couldn’t compare/contrast it to anything else, but many people like me have never seen or even heard of this movie. But I can tell you that the Blind Side was the best movie I saw all year, better than Avatar. The movie is based on a book which is based on a true story, about a seventeen year old boy traveling from foster home to foster home, succeeding to run away each time. Then he meets the Tuohy family who take him in as their own. The movie is by far the best movie I’ve seen in a long time. I really think that this movie would have been a much better candidate for Best Picture than The Hurt Locker which no one really knows about.

Kelly N.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *