Caleb we go together like bananas and monkeys!
Caleb we go together like bananas and monkeys!

Hello there dear reader, my name is Kelly. My Teacher, The one and only Mr. McClung, has asked that we write a new blog for him. The title of The blog is Lessons Learned, and as it is self explanatory, I will not go into to much detail. So that being said, here are my lessons learned.

Lesson#1:
Keep up with your work!

In the past year of Eighth grade I have found that my plate has been piled higher and higher with work. At one point I became very ill with the swine flu, and missed several days of school. in that week my grades went down and work just kept piling up! well I got back to school, and didn’t think much about the work. That was a big mistake! Now it is all catching up with me. I had to do 15-20 pages of work, all in two days! I learned that when you miss, you better find a way to fix it.

Lesson#2:
Who wears short shorts?!? Not me!

The other day me and my sister went cloths shopping. When we came back, we were stalked up with awesome new shorts and flip flops. Not only is it not warm enough to wear my awesome new shorts, but because of the recent winter weather, I have become very pale. needless to say, I found this out the hard way. I walked outside in my all new summer cloths ready to walk the bike trail, and the first thing my neighbor, Russel, says to me is ” Girl you are so pale!” I just looked at him, turned around and put on a pair of pants.

Lesson#3:
For a pessimist, I’m pretty optimistic!

I’ve realized more and more this year how I really don’t care or feel that much for people anymore. As a matter a fact, I have been a very pessimistic person. I didn’t realize this tell I met my new friend, Caleb. He is always asking me if I am okay. I looked at him one day and said “why do you always ask me that?” he says, “Well you just always look really sad.” I had never realized this tell he told me. Not only that, but I was making my friends sad! So, I changed it around, and I feel a lot better. Thanks Caleb!

Kelly W.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *