Lección Uno – FHS Homecoming

footballThis evening Fayetteville High School have their annual homecoming game vs. Forth Smith Northside. For us here at Woodland that means we will be showing our support for the high school team by decking the school out in purple. Students and teachers today have dawned their purple gear to show support for the Bulldogs. There will also be a homecoming parade held this afternoon that majority of our students will attend or participate in.

Lección Dos – Chili Pepper Time

Only one week left until the biggest race event Northwest Arkansas has to offer…it’s time for the Chili Pepper once again. The Chili Pepper is a huge running event that will feature runners of all levels from novice to elite. Starting at 7:45 the races that will will be held include a open 10k, 1 mile fun run, collegiate 5k and 10k, and jr. and sr. high 5k runs. The public is welcome to run the open 10k in the morning, you can register by clicking here.

Lección Tres – Cigar Dude


The news clip says it all…have a great weekend.

Mr. McClung

3 thoughts on “Lessons Learned”

  1. I am a student at the University of South Alabama in Dr. Strange’s EDM 310 course. I really found your post about the races intriguing. I love to run myself, and any chance to run with so many others I would certainly take. I would also encourage all of the students to get involved because it is not only fun, it’s great exercise.

  2. I am a student in Dr. Strange’s Edm 310 class at the university of South Alabama. I really enjoyed reading your blog post and thought they were very interesting. I liked reading about homecoming week at your school because it reminds me of my high school during homecoming week. The CNN clip was very interesting and I am glad that you put this into your blog. Thank you for allowing me to read and comment on your blog.

  3. Hello! I’m another student in Dr. Strange’s EDM310 class at the University of South Alabama. Your post was very interesting and different from most other posts we’ve read for our class…. I like it! Your homecoming week sounds like a blast. The race sounds fun too! I wouldn’t do very well in it though, as I am not an avid runner. It’s all about trying your hardest though and having a good time. The news clip made me laugh. It’s funny how someone can do something so small and out of the ordinary and get their “15 minutes of fame”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *