As we begin to wrap up our create your won country project, the student’s work is starting to materialize into great presentations. The screencast above is a short video tour put together by a one group showing off their countries map by using Google SketchUp. Google SketchUp allows students to create 3-D graphics which is ideal for the map portion of our project. As we continue to finish these projects and begin to present them over the next few days I will post more examples from my students.

Mr. McClung

3 thoughts on “Create Your Own Country Update – Google SketchUp”

  1. Hi, my name is Donna Gill. I am in Dr.Strange’s EDM310 class at the University of South Alabama. I am very impressed by what your students are doing with Google SketchUp. I think that their project is turning into what is going to be an excellent virtual country. I very much look forward to getting a glimpse at the final project. Good luck to your students.

  2. My name is Ashley Goodwin and I am Dr. Strange’s edm310 course. The students project is looking great. Google SketchUp seems really interesting! The country looks great, very interesting!

  3. What a neat tool this is for your students to work with! Never seen anything like it! I am only 20 years old and this is ages beyond projects that I did when I was in middle school. Technology sure is an amazing thing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *