Below are the instructions for how to download a document that has been embedded on our website.

  • Click on the button located at the bottom left hand corner of the view titled “View on slideshare

slideshare

  • After arriving to the Slideshare website, you will need to locate the “signup” button located at the top right hand corner of the site.
  • You will have to sign up for a Slideshare account in order to download the document

untitled

  • Now that you are signed up for Slideshare, you will need to return to the document and find the button that says “Download”
  • This will allow you to download the document to your computer for printing or editing

untitled

Mr. McClung

2 thoughts on “How to Download a Slideshare Document”

  1. Hello! My name is Lisa, and I am one of Dr. Strange’s students in his EDM310 class, at the University of South Alabama. I have been instructed to comment on Mr. McClung’s class blog.

    I noticed the multiple ScreenPrint images shown in this post. These type of examples always help to explain the directions when I am reading my assignments. I tend to recall pictures before I do written instruction. Which cuts down on the confusion time.

    After reading this post, I feel that I could easily create a Slideshare account and download a document off of your website, all thanks to these well created instructions. Great job!

  2. Hi Mr. McClung,

    I am a University of South Alabama student assigned to your blogpost for the next two weeks. Enjoyed the post on how to download a slideshare document. EDM 310 is the first class I have taken on technology and I never thought I would be able to give a google presentation or SKYPE someone and blogging is a new concept but I am loving that as well. You have made downloading a slideshare document a bit simpler. Great blog post thanks.

    Jessica Hadaway
    EDM 310
    University of South Alabama
    http://www.hadawayjessicaedm310.blogspot.com
    @jkbhadaway

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *