Every fall and spring I am welcomed back with to the blogging world by an onslaught of traffic and comments from the southern portion of Alabama…I know that I can always look forward to the comments from Dr. Strange’s EDM 310 students. Dr. Strange is a professor at the University of South Alabama and is a dear friend to the our blog. I’ve had the privilege of working with Dr. Strange for about two years now and he has been so kind to include a few of my blog postings in his required assignments for his students to read, to which his students leave positive and encouraging comments.

This fall semester has been no exception as I started to receive my first influx of South Alabama traffic in the past two weeks. I’m very honored that Dr. Strange thinks enough of our work here at McClung’s World to continue to use our blog as an example to is students…and he has even been so kind to invite me to a Skype session with his students a couple of times over the past two years.

All I want to say is, THANK YOU DR. STRANGE for being a faithful follower of our blog and please continue to direct your students this way…we very much enjoy their comments.

Mr. McClung

One thought on “Strange Comments”

  1. Last week the EDM310 students watched your end of the year reflections for Years 1 and 2. They always are inspired by your honesty and your ideas about what works and doesn’t work in teaching. And now come the comments on your blog posts.

    You blog is truly fascinating. You use music events, political happenings, sports contests, and classroom assignments in a unique and clever approach to teaching. I admire your work as you know. Someday, I hope, we will get to meet in person!

    Students of Mr. McClung: You are very fortunate to have Mr. McClung as your teacher. He is truly gifted. Why do I say that? Because he teaches you to ask questions, search for answers, consider what conclusions are reasonable and supported by the evidence. Then he pushes you to start all over again, to ask more questions, to search for answers again and again and again. He understands that Learning Never Ends. He and I both want you to be lifelong learners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *