Lesson One – Did You Get Black Ops?

This entire week has been dominated by one question…did you get Black Ops? That’s right, with the release of the latest Call of Duty game coming out this week all of my male students have been nothing less than gitty since the game has been out. This has also led to to many wasted hours and a lack of studying this week, I just hope that by this time next week the Black Ops mania has died down a bit.

Lesson Two – Running Club is Official

Group PhotoThis week we held our first Running Club meeting/practice on Tuesday…and I have to say that it was a success. We had a total of 10 runners show up, could have been more but it but this was the same day as the Black Ops premiere. The coolest thing about the running club is that everyone that showed up had a really good time and now thanks to word of mouth we are expecting to have much larger numbers for our second meeting next week…stay tuned.

Lesson Three – Oops I Ripped My Pants…AGAIN!

That’s right…I did it again. Last year I featured a lesson that involved me not dressing out for physical education and ending with me ripping my pants. Well it happened again this year, but in just a little bit of a different manner. I was in the middle of teaching when it seems that I snagged my pants on the corner of a chalk board, thus ripping the pocket of my jeans completely off my pants. Not cool at all…I think I’m just gonna start wearing sweat pants to school. Have a great weekend.

Mr. McClung

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *